REI seriously changing it's Business Model

vftt.org

Help Support vftt.org:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
Given the LL Bean guarantee roll back and their major shift to store brand offshored equipment, I expect REI is going to getting more business.

Sweet. Did not know that.

No "official" announcement yet, but they will be moving into the site of the old Jordan Mars..ahem.. dating myself.. Macy's location right off I-293.

I guess REI is trying to differentiate itself from Amazon in order to maintain customer loyalty. Otherwise they can't compete based on price.

I have been staring at the remains of the Macy's store/lot for 2 years, every day on my way to work, and it has yet to resemble an REI store, or any other store for that matter.

Tim