PDA

View Full Version : I am new here and I have a question?

crystaljc
08-26-2005, 09:58 AM
Hello everyone. I was wondering why some of you have a photo posted and some of you don't and how do I post one if I want to have one?

Thanks,

David Metsky
08-26-2005, 10:03 AM
On the menu bar up top there's a link called "User CP". Click on that and go to Edit Avatar. You can upload a small picture (there are size restrictions) that will be included on all your posts.

And welcome aboard.

-dave-

shamples
08-26-2005, 10:04 AM
I'm a relative newbie also, but my guess would be to better recognize people out on the trails if they remember your avatar photo. I've been meaning to find the time to hunt down a good picture to throw up, but just either haven't had the time or keep forgetting... or like now, I'm posting on here from work when I shouldn't. HAHA

HockeyPuck
08-26-2005, 10:16 AM
There is also very helpful Avitar info in the "cool Picture under user name (http://www.vftt.org/forums/showthread.php?t=7764)" thread in the Site Feedback adn Help forum

WhiteMTHike
08-26-2005, 11:35 AM
I use this guy as my avatar because he's much cuter than I. :)

Clown
08-26-2005, 12:48 PM
I'm also a newbie here. I posted a photo, but you can't really see me anyways.... I think it's interesting to kinda put a face to a user-name.

ripple
08-26-2005, 12:49 PM
I think it's interesting to kinda put a face to a user-name.

I swear I don't look like my avatar!!!

WhiteMTHike
08-26-2005, 06:40 PM
I LOVE beautiful kitties and I encourage everyone to follow suit, if applicable.

cantdog,

He's no kittie, he's a 25 pounder. He's currently on the South Beach Diet for felines. :)

LenDawg
08-26-2005, 07:19 PM
My avatar is me driving a car.

WhiteMTHike
08-26-2005, 10:56 PM
... Is that a second kitty I see in the upper right corner?