Your road bike.

vftt.org

Help Support vftt.org:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

IndianChris

Reaction score
So if you ride the roads, what are you riding? I just cashed in some coins that I've been collecting for about three years and I plan on putting that towards a road bike asap. Hopefully a 2010 Pinarello FP-1.

My primary road steed is a 1997 Serotta Atlanta, Reynolds 531 tubing, red/yellow fade - 40K+ miles and counting.

My cyclocross/winter steed is a Hot Tubes, blue and white.

I have an old chromoly Fuji that is currently serving as a fixed-gear.

(And to round it out I have a Gary Fisher front-suspension steel MTB... bought it used, don't ride it much.)

Tim

I'm still riding the Schwinn hybrid I bought in 1997; I'd like something a little more aggressive but there's very little available in cromoly these days. Maybe once I have a real job I can spring for a touring bike.

Secondary is a Dahon folder that I'll take out sometimes, particularly if I think I might want to take the T home.

Specialized Dolce Elite, women's specific, precision carbon fork, crank, stem, handlebars and seat stays.

Love it. Hoping to train for my first century this summer.

The_Freedom_Machine_2026.png

Cannondale CAAD8? I forget which number but I love it!!!! (back when Cannondale was "made in USA"!)

Cannondale makes nice women specific bikes. I tried the CAAD 9 when I was demo'ing and it was my second choice. Felt a bit damper than the Specialized I ended up with -- nice that there are so many *serious* bikes out there to chose from for women these days. (and skiis for that matter!)

Look KG381 - Carbon Fiber. Campy Record...
Seven Axiom - Ti Shimano Duraace
Lemond Zurich (my commuter) - Reynolds 853 Ultegra
Santa Cruz Superlite - AL.. XT stuff..
Soma Groove (hardtail commuter) Cro-Mo, misc commuter parts.

Jay