Page 1 of 6 12345 ... LastLast

Thread: Babe who?

Babe who?

OK...it's 11:30 and I just woke up. For a little while I thought that I just had the best dream ever last night. The dream went like this: first the Sox were down 0-3 to the Evil Empire, then they came back and won 4 straight and even won the last two right in New Yawk, then on to the World Series where they swept another 4 straight games. I really thought it was some dream, but then I saw the empty champagne bottle. It was a bottle that I had been saving for over 12 years. I'd been saving it for something really special. I almost popped it the first time the Pats won it all, but I didn't. I knew I should save it for something even bigger. Well, this was it. I have a bit of a hangover, but believe me, a headache is better than heartache.

1918 - 2004. Finally. I've been watching for over 20 years and I now have a huge sense of relief. But 20 years is nothing. I am so glad that my father was able to see it. He was born in the 20's and used to go to games when it cost a quarter for a bleacher seat. 70 some years. Wow. That is a lot of games. My 20 must seem like nothing to him and now he's finally seen the Sox pull it off. Thank God.

Yah this thread is off topic. But one off topic thread in 86 years is ok by me.

THANK YOU, RED SOX!

- darren

An off topic thread started by Darren! Guess this one will stay around :>

It's a dream come true that most New England fans have had all of their lives. Not much work getting done today - everyone is celebrating!

1,997 - 1,998 - 1,999...; Home: Topshizzum, ME
    This thread is truly off topic, and, quite frankly, I'm appalled.

We should be discussing things like the lunar eclipse.

"You must go and you must ramble through every briar and bramble till your life is in a shambles. Maybe then you will know. You were born to blunder, born to wander, born to wonder. Even when you’re six feet under, there’s a place that you must go." - John Hiatt

sn0m8n.blogspot.com