Catskills 3/12 or 3/13?

vftt.org

Help Support vftt.org:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

catskillclimber

Reaction score
Hello all,
Anyone up for a Catskills hike on 3/12 or 3/13? I would be interested in any of the following:
Graham
Balsam Lake
Doubletop
Table/Peekamoose
Southwest Hunter/Hunter
Big Indian/Eagle
Kaaterskill High Peak
Vly
Halcott
Most of these are bushwacks which I have little experience with but am ready to take a crack at it anyway. Give me a shout if any of these sound good for that Saturday or Sunday.
Take care and keep warm,
CC

CC,

I'll almost definitely be up for something next weekend. I assume you're busy this weekend? Are the peaks you named all you have left of the 35?

Out of the peaks you named, I've done them all, but "need" (truly a ridiculous concept) the following as winters:

Peek/Table
SW Hunter
Big Indian/Eagle
KHP
Vly (also Bearpen)

This could change, depending on what (if anything) I do this weekend. Regardless, I certainly won't be doing all of those before 3/12-13.
We can make plans next week. Look forward to it.

Matt

Matt,
If you decide to head out this weekend I'll join you. I was going to attend a club hike but the theme is hiking history and from what I understand everyone is going to attempt to bring old gear (silk underwear, ancient snowshoes etc.) so I feel that my being there may mess up the vibe for people a bit so I can make other plans. I'm up for anything on the list, just let me know when and where. Regardless, I'll be heading out next weekend too.
Later,
CC

I'm going to try Balsam that sat. with help from a 3500 hiker, sounds like you've done these already, but if not i'd like more company.