"Rab" Brand Products

vftt.org

Help Support vftt.org:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

DayTrip

Reaction score
Anyone have any feedback on the Rab brand of products, in particular the jackets. There are a lot of sales right now on winter coats and feature wise it sounds like they make a nice product. Says they have a lifetime warranty. I have no experience with this brand.

Any comments on the brand, customer service experiences, etc would be appreciated. Thanks.

I think it's actually a British brand. Good quality stuff. I have a Rab lightweight down jacket. It's solid. (Need to get used to the British left-handed zipper.)

Rab is good stuff. Relative to the other high-end brands, their chief distinction is that they work in eVent. I don't have a jacket yet, but have very much enjoyed a pair of heavy duty eVent winter pants - superior air exchange to their GoreTex predecessors.

Hikers who crave ventilation and want to be waterproof owe it to themselves to do an eVent piece sooner rather than later. Due to Gore's market power, brand options are limited.

Rab makes good stuff, although it seems sized small. I get a size larger than what I would normally take.

My Rab pants are true to size (M).

I think it's actually a British brand. Good quality stuff. I have a Rab lightweight down jacket. It's solid. (Need to get used to the British left-handed zipper.)

Correct, they're a UK brand. I have a few of their jackets and I like them a lot. Their gear is definitely more oriented towards actual outdoor pursuits rather than looking good on the ski slope or college campus...

Rab makes good stuff, although it seems sized small. I get a size larger than what I would normally take.

They definitely have a European/athletic fit, I think it depends a lot on your build and the jackets themselves.