My Big Black Boots - A review of my Limmer Standards

vftt.org

Help Support vftt.org:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

dirtpig67

Reaction score
I am new to the "Views From the Top" forum so I thought I would introduce myself via this review. I found a lot of valuable info on this forum regarding these boots back when I was researching them, so I thought I would add to that info for anyone else that may need info in the future.

Back in the fall of 2008, it came time to retire my old hiking boots so the search began for a replacement. I am a big fan of welted boot construction due to my experiences wearing wildland firefighting boots (White's and Nick's Boots). I decided to go with something similar in construction. Soon my search led me to Limmer and the offerings he had. Based on much research on the web, I decided to go ahead and purchase a pair of off-the-shelf Limmers via the mail and see how they fit. I figured if they did not fit or I did not like them I could always return them as long as I didn't wear them outside.