Picture Sharing Site Help, (please).

vftt.org

Help Support vftt.org:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

BIGEarl

Reaction score
Help!!! (please)

I have a new camera, know how to turn it on, and have figured out which end to look through. This is real progress! Fortunately, it is a relatively smart point-and-shoot which takes a great deal of the decision making out of my hands. If I get a bad picture it’s because the camera screwed up. :D

I am interested in establishing an account on a photo sharing site and would like some guidance from you experts out there. There are multiple sites being used to post hiking pictures for sharing. Since I have zero experience in this area could I get some help in making a selection decision? Any and all suggestions would be greatly appreciated – good and bad. I have the sense that changing from one site to another is at best an unpleasant process. Making an educated choice on the initial selection may help in doing this only once.

Which are the most popular sites? What are the main differences between these sites? Is one site better suited than the others? Cost involved? What did I miss?

Thanks for the help!

Earl

My new favorite is phanfare (you can check out my albums at http://ivy.phanfare.com

It's a pay site ($54 per year or $300 for a lifetime membership.) It was really difficult for me to decide to pay for a photo site but this one is really worth it. It is super easy to use and I think the slideshows come out really nice it's ad-free and they are very responsive if you have a question. You can also upload videos, which is a plus too. The other selling feature for me is as long as you are member for a year... if you decide to leave, they will send you a CD of all your photos.