Frosty Kinsman Ridge

vftt.org

Help Support vftt.org:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

NewHampshire

Reaction score
Goffstown NH, Avatar:Sending out praise for the Re
I am LOVING the decision to go digital more and more every day. After hiking Cannon on Saturday I got a whole bunch of (what I hope are) good shots. Here is one of the two I feel are the best, lemme know what you think:

2440601720075635917S600x600Q85.jpg

Once again, I am still learning to best use Photoshop Elements, and I "fear" I might have gone overboard with the contrast and saturation. I also cropped a bit to kill some distracting space.

Brian

P.S. For some reason the picture as shown, when loaded on Webshots and linked here, looks a bit granier than it does in the origional. Maybe its just me?

NewHampshire said:
P.S. For some reason the picture as shown, when loaded on Webshots and linked here, looks a bit granier than it does in the origional. Maybe its just me?
Perhaps you are seeing the effects of resampling or a reduced quality factor. (JPEG has a quality factor which allows one to change the compression level. Smaller files have more visible artifacts.)

Doug

First off, very nice scene, with muted colors throughout typical of a great shot at the onset of winter. Contrast looks great as does the overall processing. I think you did great with it! The detail looks very good as well. It really has a nice sence of place, and makes me feel like I'm there. Looks like you really are having fun with digital!