Hi, I am new here

vftt.org

Help Support vftt.org:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Mike Z

Reaction score
Hi all,
I am Mike. I just got signed up to VFFT. I enjoy reading all your posts. Hopefully, you will be reading some of mine in the near future. I am new to winter hiking this year. I am hooked! I am watching my schedule and the weather, hoping to get in a day next week. I have a few thoughts of where to go, but always looking for suggestions too.
I don't want to bore you. Just wanted to say Hi.
Mike z

Hi Mike,

Welcome to the forum.
You might notice that I moved your first post to 'General Backcountry' where more people will read and say 'hello'.

Alan

Welcome to site. Just remember the search feature can save you a lot of time as odds are most questions have been answered multiple times.

Hi all,
I am Mike. I just got signed up to VFFT. I enjoy reading all your posts. Hopefully, you will be reading some of mine in the near future. I am new to winter hiking this year. I am hooked! I am watching my schedule and the weather, hoping to get in a day next week. I have a few thoughts of where to go, but always looking for suggestions too.
I don't want to bore you. Just wanted to say Hi.
Mike z

Super! A fellow newbie to winter hiking! There is definitely a ton of good info in this forum from highly experienced hikers so definitely search previous threads and don't be afraid to ask questions. I have been pelting the members with my stupid questions for awhile now and have learned a great many things I'm sure it would have taken years to learn on my own. More than happy to field any questions you might have from the prospective of a relative beginner (good first hikes, rookie mistakes, etc). Welcome.

Thank you all for the tips.
Although I just got onto this site, I have been reading the posts and trip reports. There is always so much good information here. I was just not able to interact.