Online kayaking resources for beginners?

vftt.org

Help Support vftt.org:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Undershaft

Reaction score
I'm very new to the world of kayaking. I've only been out paddling once, but I loved every minute of it. For a couple of years other things got in the way and paddling moved to the back burner. Now that I have the AT out of my system (for now, anyway) I'd like to start learning more about kayaking. I hope to get serious about this new fancy of mine come spring (ie: take lessons, get a PFD, paddle, boat and get out on the water). For now, I was hoping some of you could direct me towards some good online resources that will help me learn more about the sport. The search engines only give me the websites of retailers. I really want something I can read and digest over the winter months. Any help would be much appreciated. Thanks!